A Domain and other Frustrations

I found the page about making money on WordPress by allowing advertisements on your page, but you must have your own domain, which I now understand is something you have to PAY for. As always to make money, you need to have money, which is why the poor stay poor and the rich get richer. Add to that it seemed very confusing as to how to do all that and I read something about if you don’t pay the yearly fee then they have the right to sell your domain at auction??!!? I don’t know, guess that’s another option down the drain.

I was productive in another way. I started printing out my blog since January 1, 2013. I’ve been saving it in my Open Office program all along, but I needed to clean it up and print it out. I want to go back and look at what I’ve written and I know there are some ideas I want to explore further.

I have yet to call and cancel my Advanced Fiction Class. I guess I’m secretly hoping that I’ll miraculously find a way to do that. But I know the reality is, I have to cancel it.

Yesterday was a really bad pain day which then translated into a very bad emotional day. Today is feeling like a very bad emotional day. I cried myself to sleep last night for the umpteenth time and woke up this morning with the glorious puffy eye look. I’m so very tired of being sick I can’t stand it.

I’d love to go out and meet new friends, but what am I going to do with them. I don’t have any money to go anywhere and I don’t have any energy to do anything so they’ll just fizzle out like all the rest have. So what’s the point? This really isn’t even living anymore.

I know I should be out cutting the grass but I know that will kill me today and I need to be well enough to run the pro-presenter program at church tomorrow. So three days of resting for three hours of service. Wow, that’s enlightening: One day of rest for every hour of activity. If people only knew how I really struggled, maybe they’d care a little more instead of thinking I’m just a hypochondriac. It’s a frustrating life being single and alone with a chronic illness.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. Printing out my blog. There’s something about seeing the pages and holding them in your hand that makes them real.

2. I will get in the shower and dress nice for me, even if I don’t leave the house again today.

3. I have lots of books on my Kindle if I feel well enough to read.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

