Out and About

Ok so I’m trying to get over my disappointment. (Certainly not the first time in my life I’ve been disappointed!) On a good note I had one friend suggest some free online courses. Looks really interesting. I did create a user name and tomorrow I intend to look into it further. And another friend sent me an interesting website about business people giving grants out to people in need. I will be working on that tomorrow as well.

Today was the first day that I spent any substantial time out of the house since that salad at Ruby Tuesday’s two weeks ago. I was at church working in the sound room for the first service. Then I came home, had lunch and crashed on the couch for a couple of hours.

I met my mom and sister for an early dinner and got a cold and icy welcome from my sister. I know she doesn’t believe I’m sick at all to begin with because she watches all these doctor shows and she’s and expert on everything. (or so she thinks) And then she told me that I didn’t have the stomach thing because it’s only in the midwest not here. (nevermind, I talked to my doctor and yes it is what I had but my case won’t be reported to the CDC because I’m allergic to the only drugs that can help so I just had to wait for it to work its way out.) Anyway, it was a very uncomfortable dinner.

Then I needed to get to the grocery store on the way home because I don’t have the gas to go back down that way another day. Plus the fact that my refrigerator was bare since I haven’t felt well enough to do anything. I had to get fruit into the house because I need to get back on track with my eating.

Only I could gain 5 pounds with a stomach bug. Ugghh! But my doctor told me to drink a lot of water and eat as much as I could to counteract everything going on in there. So I was eating a lot of crackers and junk like that. So now it’s time to try to get healthy again.

My shoulder is on fire. I’ve had ice on it every moment that I can. I go to bed with an ice pack, nap with an ice pack. Well, you get the picture.

Thankfully I had the money for the grocery store because a lady here in the community where I live bought my old desktop computer that I wasn’t using for $50. Worked out well for both of us. Now I need to clean off the desk and call her back and sell her that too.

So I guess my class will be cancelled. 😦 *Sigh* and I will try to focus on something else. Maybe some free classes.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I was able to buy food today.

2. It felt good to get out for a while.

3. I had a great nap this afternoon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

