The Trouble with the Lawn

It was grass cutting day once again. Thankfully I’m getting better at bagging the grass. It sure helps to have the right size bags. It is also easier on my asthma to bag the grass.

Unfortunately the hives are still a problem and I’m always in a race against time when it’s hot out. By the time I’m done my face is beet red and the hives will go into my throat if I don’t get into the shower quickly and cool down and wash any pollen residue off.

So of course that’s the time the neighbors want to catch up on current life events. They must think I’m just being a snob because all I can say is I need to go and get into the shower, I’m sorry. I’ve tried at other times to explain my urgency when I’m cutting the grass, but just like everyone else, it goes in one ear and out the other. I’m tired of trying to explain myself. I wish I didn’t have to. I guess I really don’t have to.

I still feel awful and halfway through my lawn I felt like I was going to throw up. Ugghh! I just want to feel ok. And my shoulder is still killing me. I’m putting ice on it on and off, but it still hurts really bad and makes sleep horrible. Why is it that pain is so much worse at night.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I managed to get my lawn done, and I’ve learned how to bag the grass easily.

2. I was able to nap for a bit this afternoon.

3. I don’t have anywhere I need to be for a couple of days.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

