Bad Enough

It’s bad enough that I feel awful everyday because of the chronic pain then Sunday I ate that grilled chicken salad from Ruby Tuesdays. Wow! I’ve renamed it the Colon Cleanse Salad. What an awful night I had.

To make matters even worse I had to cut the grass and get to the grocery store for milk yesterday. I had to cut the grass because there was rain in the forecast for a couple of days and I have doctor appointments on Thursday and Friday so I wouldn’t be able to do it then.

While I was out cutting the grass I saw my trash bag and duct tape was falling off the back door window and so I had to fix that too. Ugghhh! I felt so horrible I just wanted to go back to bed, but I knew I had to fix that because the rain was coming and boy did it ever. I’m glad I pushed myself to get it covered or I would have had water in my hall way.

I’m still feeling miserable. That’s the problem with fibromyalgia, if you get hit with something like bad food it will now take my body a week to overcome. In the meantime my pain level is at about 100 on a scale of 1 to 10! My stomach is rolling, my head is pounding, and I generally just wish I would drop dead and be done with this.

Ladies and gentlemen, be thankful if you have someone who loves you and helps you with all these things, cutting the grass, going to the grocery store, cooking, etc. I have no one to help me and yesterday I really needed someone, but there is no one. If you have someone thank them and be grateful. You have no idea how very hard it is to live in this state of chronic illness and try to do everything yourself.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. It’s cooler than it’s been.

2. The grass is cut and the back door window is covered.

3. I don’t have anywhere I need to be until Thursday when I have a doctor appointment.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bad Enough

  1. I love how you put 3 things you are grateful for at the end of every post. Very inspiring!

Leave a Reply

