HOT, HOT, HOT

I’m writing after dinner today because this morning I needed to get out before it got too hot to fill up seven, one gallon jugs of water so I have water for me and Morriss. And of course when I got to Weis the water thing was OUT OF ORDER! Ugghhh! I’m so cranky from being hot and in pain I made a comment I should have kept to myself. I won’t repeat it, it was that bad.

So off to Redner’s. They have a water thing too. It’s a nickle more and I don’t like the set up but it worked well enough. I got the water I need.

I came home and had to empty and clean the cat’s litter box, do dishes, and cut up a watermelon and clean and freeze grapes. By the time I was done with all that I was so tired, cranky, in pain, fatigued, and miserable I had to lay down on the couch.

I woke up feeling very short of breath. Probably because it’s so hot and I have asthma and it’s horrible in my mobile home. Even with two 5,000 BTU air conditioners, three ceiling fans, a table top fan, and aluminum foil over the inside of all the windows it’s still 88 degrees in here. I’m so hot and miserable right now. I can’t wait until the sun goes down and I go back to the bedroom and shut the door and get it icy cold in my bedroom. Wish I could get my whole house that way. NOTE TO SELF ~ NEVER BUY A MOBILE HOME WITHOUT CENTRAL AIR!!!! Live and learn.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. It’s better in my mobile home than it was last year when we had a heat wave since I put aluminum foil over the windows.

2. I have water for a week or so.

3. It’s better in here than it is outside.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

