Tears of Joy

I want to thank the person or people who sent me the $200.00 money order I found in my mail box this morning on my way to church. It was in the mailbox along with the shut off notice from PPL Electric. Thankfully I won’t have to worry about that now. I can catch up my electric bill. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!

This morning I was on the cameras again for the 9:00 am service at church. I’m really enjoying doing that. It requires me to pay attention to the shots for the whole service and it’s hard to focus on the message, but there are two other services I can go to so it’s ok. I just enjoy knowing that I’m contributing something to my church.

Tomorrow is my sister’s birthday. I went to dinner with her and my mom today and gave her a card and the two $10 Barnes & Noble gift cards I got for free by using my debit card as a credit card. (A rewards program with my checking account.) She was so happy with the gift cards I was glad I had them to give to her.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. The person or people who blessed me with the $200 money order so I can catch up my electric.

2. I just had some frozen grapes and they cooled me down because it’s really warm in my house right now.

3. I got a nap in today before the motorcycles and cars started revving.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

