Couch Bound

I spent most of yesterday on the couch in major pain. *Sigh* The agony I go through for two good days is pathetic. I know I’ll be on the couch most of today too.

The good news is I did get the meat I bought the other day wrapped and put in the freezer and I did get my fruit all cleaned and prepared to eat. If the fruit isn’t ready to go I won’t eat it and it will just rot. So whenever I buy fruit I make sure it’s clean and ready to eat so I make good choices.

The trash went today so all the fruit scraps and meat wrappers went this morning. That worked out well, less time for the ants to attack.

I did finally make up my mind about the ultrasonic things to plug into the wall to deter the ants. I ordered a three pack of Black & Decker ones from Ebay. There were a couple of reviewers on Amazon that raved about how quickly it eradicated their ant problem and gave them 5 out of 5 stars. Once they get here and I plug them in I’ll let you know. I sure hope they work. Having that extra $35 a month would mean a lot to my budget.

I started putting the aluminum foil on my windows again. I did this last summer and it really helped to keep it cooler in here. I put the aluminum foil on the inside of the blinds, behind the curtains so you can’t see it from outside, but it makes it dark and cooler in here. It makes a huge difference in my bathroom where there’s a skylight. It looks like hell, but if I don’t do this it feels like hell in here even with both air conditioners running full blast. Note to self: Only buy a mobile home if it has central air, window units are just not enough.

So today will be a lot of couch time. I would like to go and get water, but I’ll see how I feel after my shower. I would like to work on my CampNanoWrimo goal of 20,000 words for the month of July, but I’ll see how things go today. I would like to de-clutter something, but everything today is contingent on how my body feels. If I push it I will be sick with bronchitis in a day or so. My body gets run down so quickly these days.

My grass is in need of being cut, but it’s going to be hot and humid for the next week so I guess it will just have to wait. My whole life is determined by my body. If I don’t do what it wants I pay dearly. I don’t mind having to rest as much as I mind getting sick and being down for two weeks. So I listen very carefully to this body and do my best to eat well and rest. That way we can get along with each other.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. My fruit is ready to eat and my meat is frozen.

2. I don’t have to be anywhere today so I can rest.

3. I got my nails done last night and they look pretty.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Couch Bound

  1. prayingforoneday

    Sorry to hear x
    I am glad you rested…

    In my thoughts ok x

    • Thanks Shaun. πŸ™‚ resting is so good.

      • prayingforoneday

        IT IS!! I lay in bed 4/5 hours this morning. Was in a shitload of pain, got some medication down me and Dawn brought the laptop through on its lap stand. So I lay in bed all morning/early afternoon farting about online and watches Shaun of the Dead on SKY TV πŸ™‚
        Yup, relaxing is good.. lol
        x

Leave a Reply

