Crash

I’m in so much pain I can barely think straight, so I apologize now for the scrambled thoughts you’re about to read.

There are so many things I need to do and want to do today, but sadly I don’t know that I’ll get around to much but the necessities.

I absolutely need to do my morning routine of showering, cat litter, dishes, and making the bed. Beyond that I have to wrap and freeze the meat I bought on Wednesday at Valley Farm Market. I also have to clean and cut up the fruit I bought. I need to go and fill up the gallon water jugs (I don’t drink the water here ever since I got really sick from it).

I need to clean and de-clutter, but sadly that keeps getting pushed off due to other priorities that are required to take care of myself and Morriss.

I want to do my nails (my mom bought me a couple of packs of the peel and stick nails at the Kmart that’s going out of business). And I want to get started on my CampNanoWrimo goal of 20,000 words for the month of July. (Sadly I’m not sure that I will get to that at the rate I’m going.)

I should have taken a muscle relaxer last night, but in my mind I guess I don’t want to be sick so I forget about the extra medications I have to take at times like this. I guess tonight I will have to do that.

I had a good day yesterday. I met my mom and sister at the Kmart that’s going out of business in Bethlehem and we looked around the store. The deals weren’t really that great, but I got stuff I intended to get there anyway, soap, shampoo, conditioner, nothing exciting. My mom told me to pick out some peel and stick nails and she got those for me. She knows how much joy doing my nails has always brought me.

We then went to Friendly’s where my mom treated me to lunch. I was good, I had a salad and a small ice cream cone for desert.

Then we went to Ollie’s to look around. She found a shower curtain. I didn’t buy anything. That ended our day together. It was a nice relaxing way to spend the holiday.

I stopped at Home Depot to see if they had the ultrasonic pest repellents that you plug into the wall outlets. They only had the ones for mice. Black & Decker makes one for insects, I saw them on Amazon and Ebay. So back to the computer to do research. I’d like to not have to pay the exterminator $35.00 every month in the summer. Maybe I could have him here every other month. That would help my finances.

So anyway, now today I’m in MAJOR PAIN because I had two good days. Ugghh. I just hope I can get my meat and fruit under control. Anything else will be a bonus. I have a feeling I’ll be spending most of the day with the couch.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. Another nice day yesterday.

2. I’ve made it through six straight months of blogging every single day.

3. Most of my bills are paid with the exception of the mortgage, the electric bill, and the propane bill. And I have food.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

