First Service

I won’t post any pictures until Monday after all the services are over and I won’t give away any details about the service. Let me just say if you aren’t sure if you’re going to Bethany Wesleyan Church and you are near Cherryville, PA let me tell you, YOU NEED TO BE THERE!

I was there this morning for rehearsal and I will be working in the sound room tomorrow morning for the 9:00 am service. When I came home from rehearsal I decided I really needed to cut the grass and spray for ants. I think my exterminator is on vacation and the little darlings have invaded my home again. So time to do my own intervention until he can get here.

Then it was off to the shower for the second time and after lunch I passed out on the couch for two hours in major pain. The good news is I woke up in time to go to the very first service in the new worship center at 5:00 pm. Everything went seamlessly and I know all that had to go into that to make that work. Everyone did an amazing job. The message was uplifting and encouraging as always. But no details, sorry you have to go check it out at 9:00 am or 10:45 am tomorrow for yourselves.

When I came back from the service tonight I checked my mail and there was an envelope with a Barnes & Noble $25.00 gift card from friends at BWC (Bethany Wesleyan Church)! Wow, I didn’t expect that. Thank you to whoever that was and Lord, bless them greatly.

Now I want to close with a prayer for the new worship center.

Father, thank you for all the blessings you’ve given Bethany Wesleyan Church. Thank you for all the amazing work that went into that building. Thank you Father for the pastors, staff, and volunteers at BWC. Thank you for a fantastic service tonight. It was absolutely beautiful. Thank you for Pastor Kevin and his vision for BWC and his leadership. Thank you for all the many blessed services to come. Help each one of us to reach out to those that need to find a home within those walls. Help us to make YOU more approachable and accessible to everyone we come in contact with. Surround that building and the entire area with your love and acceptance. In Jesus name, Amen.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I got the grass cut.

2. I felt well enough to go to the first service at BWC.

3. The nap I took this afternoon.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “First Service

  1. prayingforoneday

    Well done you! x

Leave a Reply

