Dying Day

image

I’m getting a little tired of the hag look I’ve been sporting. So today is hair dying day. I’ve had this box of hair dye for a while. I got it free with a coupon. I love this stuff. It only takes ten minutes and the gray is just a memory. After my blog and my final cup of coffee it’s hair dying time.

Last night when I went to shut off the light to my ceiling fan it didn’t want to turn off. The chain isn’t tight, there’s too much slack in it. I guess it’s time for a new ceiling fan/light. Ugghhh! Another expense I can’t afford. I think for now I won’t use the light and I’ll move a table lamp out to the living room.

I’m so thankful that the thunderstorms were off in a distance last night. Ever since all the damage to my home last year I have a severe fear of these storms. I was obsessively watching the radar on my smart phone last night. Why, I don’t know, there’s not a thing I can do to change it. I guess I just want to know if I need to take cover or not. Fear truly is an awful beast.

I got news from my friend Bob the other day that a friend of his passed away. She was only 64 and was on vacation when she had a heart attack and died. So very sad. She was beginning a new chapter in her life. Getting married in October, moving to Florida. Probably all the things she had dreamed about for years and now she’s not here to enjoy any of them.

This is the point I’ve been trying to get through Tommy’s head ~ you never know when your time is going to be up, so if there is something you want to do, you better do it while you can. I experienced this reality early on in my life when the aneurysms and chronic illness brought my life to an abrupt stop. I can’t do nearly the things I used to do. I don’t regret any of the vacations I took before that. I’m glad I enjoyed my life when I did because it’s all just a distant memory now. If you love someone, do something about it today, DON’T WAIT! Tomorrow may be too late.
Tell that person you love them, how much they mean to you. Go visit that person who’s lonely. Call someone you’ve been thinking of. Don’t put it off til another day when you have more time. Your time or theirs may run out by then.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. The hair dye that will transform me to a younger me.

2. Life lessons I learned early.

3. Memories of fun times before I got sick.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

