Things are Looking Up

Yesterday gave me a little hope that maybe God is going to help me to stay where I’m at. I don’t like using credit for necessities, but I was forced to when all my assistance was cut off without warning. So for the past three years I have been maxing out my credit cards to be able to buy propane for my heat.

Yesterday one of the credit cards offered me a line increase. It should be enough to get me through until the house is paid off in 20 months. Then I can take the mortgage payment and start paying off the credit cards. I think I can see a faint light at the end of the tunnel. I know I shouldn’t be looking that far into the future because I know a lot of things could happen or change between now and then, but my home is in no shape to sell right now with all the clutter around. And it would take me at least 20 months to be able to physically do what I need to do. So I’m going to take this as another sign that I need to just hang tight, help is on the way.

I was also blessed to find out that the points I earn on my debit card just for using it as a credit card paid off again. About once a year I get something free from those points. I got a $10 gift card for Barnes & Noble on the way. And I was pleasantly surprised to see that the credit card that just offered me the increase had enough reward points to get a $10 gift card to Barnes & Noble too. I will take those two gift cards as a sign that God will help me to get to the Writer’s Cafe that is moving to Barnes & Noble in Easton as of July. (It’s 20 minutes further away than the Wegmans where we were meeting before.)

I only have $3.00 in my possession until July 3 but I have food and gas in the car so I should be ok. I truly hate living this way, but what are ya gonna do. My mortgage and electric bill are still a month behind but there’s nothing I can do about that right now. So for today I will just keep doing what I’m doing and hope that tomorrow has some pleasant surprises waiting for me.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I have gas in the car.

2. The storm yesterday wasn’t too bad.

3. I have food for today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

