Morriss Mondays

image

I’m writing this from under the couch because we just had a really bad storm here. It sounded like someone was throwing rocks at the house and made me remember last summer when mom was at church and part of the roof ripped off during a storm. The noise of those shingles being ripped off just about scared the fur off of me.

Add to that it’s allergy season and I’m biting my back again. It’s so terribly itchy. I love when mom scratches my fur in the opposite direction real hard. But it only stops itching a couple of minutes and then I have to go back to biting. The life of a cat isn’t as easy as you would think.

image

Mom’s knee seems to be doing better, but she doesn’t stretch before she gets out of bed in the morning anymore. I can tell she wants to but she stops herself.

Mom and I took a really nice long nap one day last week. And I was so happy for mom when her friend came and mowed the grass for her. She went out to help him bag it and that was fun to watch because she only had kitchen garbage bags. If I could have laughed out loud I would have.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. Mom was home for the storm so I wasn’t alone.

2. Mom has both air conditioners running so I’m not too hot with this fur coat on.

3. I kind of like doing the blog from under the couch, at least mom’s not looking over my tail at what I’m writing.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Morriss Mondays

  1. So refreshing and fun!!!!

  2. prayingforoneday

    I love these blogs.
    I love what your are thankful.
    Through pain, you still see the good things..

    (HUGS) xx

    • Thank you Shaun. πŸ™‚

      • prayingforoneday

        Pleasure is mine πŸ™‚

        See mu trying harder to visit blogs..
        I am proud of myself lol xx

      • It means a lot to me that you’re reading and taking the time to comment. Thank you so much. πŸ™‚

      • prayingforoneday

        I am trying hard. HARD!!!
        I created a bookmark folder called “WP” And I just keep adding people who speak to me on a regular basis, you were in it when I created it, I think there is close to 200 in there and getting bigger by the day

        Lucky I can skim read and type fast πŸ™‚

        x

Leave a Reply

