A Little Hope

image

image

These are pictures of my main steps to come into my house. Yesterday two gentlemen blessed me greatly by fixing and staining these steps for me. They weren’t in horrible shape, but definitely in need of some TLC that I couldn’t physically or financially afford to give them.

I told them the things that were concerning me about them and they sured them up by putting the cross board in and screwing other parts down and together better and then they matched the stain I had on them and they paid for and put the stain on them. Thank you God.

They also looked at my shed that needs a new roof and a good staining and they said they could help me with that too. I’m about ready to cry typing this right now. These are things that are overwhelming to me because I’m not physically able to do the work anymore and financially I’m struggling just to keep up with everyday bills.

This morning on my way out to church to be in the sound room I took these pictures and thought to myself maybe this is God’s way of saying, “Just hold on. Even if it’s holding on by your fingernails, just hold on. I won’t let you sink. I’m helping you. Just be patient and do the best you can. Help is on the way.”

Maybe my writing will pay off. Maybe there’s another form of help on the way. Maybe tomorrow won’t be so hard. Maybe…. Maybe…..

So I’m in the sound room in the gym again at church. The new building still hasn’t opened and yet no one is talking about it or complaining. We’re just going about business as usual, praising and worshipping God and waiting on his timing to let us into the new building. I know it will be a great day when that happens and it will happen soon.

I wonder if the pastor gets overwhelmed by the delay and feels the way I do about trying to hold onto my home? I’m sure he must at times. Hmm maybe this is happening to me so I know better how to pray for my pastor.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. My steps are safe and protected. Thank you God for those two men. Bless them today.

2. A little sliver of hope that maybe things will work out and I’ll be able to hold onto my home.

3. I read my library book in a day. James Patterson’s “Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas”. AWESOME BOOK!!! If you’re looking for a book to get lost in I highly recommend it!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

