New Normal?

Yet another late day post. I really do prefer writing in the morning, which I do still do, but for some reason I’m just running out of steam before I can get to my blog these days.

I’ve been in so much pain and so fatigued these past few weeks. I know this is just the typical story of life with chronic pain, but it sure can be frustrating. There is so much I want to get done, but my body gives out long before I can get anything done.

Today I had grand plans in my mind. I wanted to clean and cut up my fruit, do laundry, and do some de-cluttering and cleaning around here, but after the fruit, laundry and shower the fatigue threw me down on the couch for the count. And that’s where I’ve been since 2:00.

I never got out of bed until 8:30 this morning, which is way late for me. But I was actually enjoying sleeping and felt good under the covers so I stayed and lingered because I rarely get a day where I don’t wake up in so much pain that I can’t wait to get up and eat breakfast so I can take my pills and feel better.

Tomorrow I may be posting to my blog from the road. I’ll be going to a Pennsylvania state prison to visit with a friend I haven’t seen in over six months. I haven’t felt well enough to go in a long time. Thankfully I don’t have to drive or I’d never get there. I’ll be going with two other friends and it will be a long but good day. So I’m thinking I’ll do my blog on the road tomorrow, if I can. Sometimes I get dizzy riding in a car for long rides and have to look out the window. We’ll see what tomorrow brings.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I didn’t have to be anywhere on this rainy day.

2. It felt so nice to linger in bed this morning.

3. Even through all the pain and fatigue I’m keeping my commitment to blog everyday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

