New – Old Lawn Mower

Thankfully a friend was getting rid of their lawn mower so it’s become mine. A John Deer self-propelled, mulching, bagging lawn mower. I used it today for the first time. It cut amazingly better than my old one. I’m sure there’s a man out there that may be excited about a new lawn mower, but I just can’t find the excitement.

Mowing the lawn causes me major PAIN. Even though my lawn is not big I am in so much pain by the time I’m done and then I need to rush into the house and throw my clothes in the wash and myself in the shower so I don’t go into a full-blown asthma attack.

So needless to say it’s been a hard day and I’ve been in pain on the couch all day. Thankfully I still had tacos left over from the other night for dinner so I didn’t have to do much for dinner.

But that explains why another late post. I really like to do this in the morning because at this time of the day my mind is like mush. I can’t keep a thought in my mind and it’s hard to write coherent thoughts. So this blog will probably be a rambling mess. Sorry.

Thankfully tomorrow I don’t need to be anywhere so hopefully I can get some stuff done around here. I know I won’t be able to do much because I will need to rest up for this weekend. Saturday I will be going to one of Pennsylvania’s finest state prisons for a banquet with a friend that’s incarcerated. And Sunday I am in the sound room at church. Thankfully I don’t have to be in the sound room until 10:00 on Sunday so that will help.

Right now I’m in so much pain and so tired I can’t do anything. I want to clean and cut up the fruit I bought yesterday, but I can’t imagine working with a knife right now. Uggghhh. I’m so hungry for the watermelon I bought, but I don’t want to end up in the ER because I’m too tired and foggy to be doing anything with a sharp object. Guess tomorrow is another day.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. The grass is cut just in time for the torrential rains.

2. I am so glad I don’t have to try to work in this pain and foggy state of mind.

3. I managed to get my blog done even though I feel horrible right now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

