Morriss Mondays

image

One thing we cats love are routines. Mom is pretty good except she doesn’t get up the same time everyday. But she never sleeps past 8:00 or 8:30. But then sometimes she’s up at 4:00 am. That confuses my furry mind.

She always feeds me first. I like that. And I’ve trained her to put Party Mix snacks in my canned food. I really like that.

Mom has had another rough week. Her knee is still bothering her and it makes it hard for her to do what she needs to do. By the time she gets out of the shower and does her stretches I can tell she’s exhausted and ready to lay down on the couch.

Add to her regular pain and fatigue the heat wave we had here. It was over 90 degrees and the window air conditioners have to work really hard to keep this mobile home cool. By afternoon it was 86 degrees in here even with both air conditioners running on high cold. I was really uncomfortable with this fur coat, but it’s far better than being outside.

Mom not only had her regular issues to contend with but she had her knee problem and on the first day of the heat wave she was breaking out in hives (which is really scary) and then she had a migraine and was laying on the couch with ice on her head.

That guy called but I can tell mom has about had it with him. Her voice is real flat when she’s talking to him and she does a lot of grunting. It’s already been two weeks since he’s been here and mom does a lot of talking to herself when she hangs up with him.

I wish I could convince mom that she’s special because I know she doesn’t see it. She feels less than because she gets used by people who are supposed to love her. And no one ever has time for her.

I’m grateful for:

1. A good home.

2. Food to eat.

3. Cat naps.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

