“The Rockin’ Chair” by Steven Manchester

I was asked by Steven Manchester if I’d like to read and review his latest novel and, of course, I said, “Yes”.

This is the third novel I’ve read by Steven Manchester and I think it’s his best yet. I’ve read “Twelve Months” and “Goodnight, Brian”, both were good books, but “The Rockin’ Chair” is amazing.

“The Rockin’ Chair” will be released on June 18, 2013. I was blessed to be given a free copy to review before it’s release date. (That has not influenced my thoughts on this book one bit.)

I don’t want to give the story away because I really think everyone should read this book, especially those who have issues with family members. Mr. Manchester has written a book about family and perceptions and love and how very difficult it can be to go back to a time and fix things we messed up. He’s written about unconditional love and the difficulties we all face. The characters come to life in every page. I found myself emotionally involved with the characters, feeling their pain and smiling when things turned around.

I also like that he writes from a Christian viewpoint, but doesn’t shove it down your throat. It’s a great, clean, read with many life lessons intertwined.

Great job, Mr. Manchester. I look forward to reading your next book.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. The privilege I had to read “The Rockin’ Chair” before it was released.

2. My knee is feeling better today.

3. I have food for today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

