Morriss Mondays (A Day Late)

I was so busy watching a bird on the porch and napping yesterday I just couldn’t get to the blog.

Mom’s been using this big metal thing to walk for a week now and the clip clop noise scares me. I don’t like it.

image

I don’t like seeing mom in even more pain than she normally is either. She’s been crying a lot lately because she’s trying to do this all on her own. I think she’s scared we’re not going to make it.

I wish that guy would wise up and step up. My mom needs him very much right now.

She went to the grocery store the other day and when she came home she was so exhausted she was having a hard time bringing everything in. I stayed in the living room out of her way so I wouldn’t get under her feet. I feel so bad that no one is here to help mom. Why is her life so hard? I just can’t wrap my furry mind around it. She’s so sweet and kind and there’s no one here for her.

Being a cat is hard. I want to let mom know I love her, but I hate being held and kissed. I hope she knows when I lay next to her on the couch or above her head that I’m trying to comfort her and let her know I love her. She’s a good mom and takes good care of me. I hope someone helps her soon.

She told me I need to add three things I’m grateful for:

1. Catnip

2. My favorite food.

3. My pink robe that I took from mom to nap on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

