Shallow Breathing

Have you ever had pain so bad that you find your breathing very shallow?

That’s how bad my pain is. I’m weary, worn out, and tired beyond belief. I don’t really sleep because I catch myself holding my breath because the pain is so bad.

I’ve tried muscle relaxers, pain meds, ice, forcing myself to concentrate and breathe deep. You name it. I can’t take anit-inflammatory meds so I’m pretty limited in what I can do.

Thankfully I see Dr. Ehrig tomorrow. I’m not sure that he’ll be able to do much for me, but I’ll feel better telling him and maybe discussing physical therapy. Hopefully there is still a low-income program or I won’t be able to do that either.

I really need to get to the grocery store, but I’m not sure I’ll be able to do that today.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I don’t have to be anywhere today.

2. I have left overs for dinner.

3. Ice to put on my shoulder.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

