PAIN

I think I have to concede defeat and ask my doctor to put me in physical therapy for my shoulder. I’ve had a knot that has been growing increasingly bigger day by day over the last three months and now it is so big and hurts so bad I just want to cry. I can’t sleep at night because it feels like there’s a hundred pound weight laying on my left shoulder. Sitting here at church in the Family Life Center typing I just want to cry but I can’t, there are too many people around me. I stop typing every now and then to rub the knot and hopefully relieve the pain momentarily.

Yesterday I got safeguard soap in my eye in the shower and it stung horribly and for just a moment I forgot how much my shoulder hurt. Then I remembered my shoulder and my eye at the same time. Ugghhh!!! I’m sure if I could have watched this ordeal as an outsider from my body I would have been laughing hysterically.

Sleep has been almost impossible because there is no comfortable position. Heat, ice, ben-gay, nothing helps. The pain is beyond excruciating. But I’d rather have the shoulder pain than knee pain, or back pain, or a migraine. So I guess there is something to be thankful for.

Don’t get me wrong, this isn’t the only pain I have. It’s the only pain that I would rate 100 on a scale of 1 to 10. The rest of my body is about an 8 on the pain scale.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I don’t have knee pain, back pain, or a migraine.

2. I can go home put on the heating pad, have lunch, take a muscle relaxer and nap.

3. I have left-overs for dinner so I don’t have to stress about dinner.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “PAIN

  1. Soft hugs and it seems that both our minds were wrapped around the Pain Scale today. Hoping your day gets better and that your pain will chillax some for you.

Leave a Reply

