I Am Published!

I received my newsletter from GLVWG (Greater Lehigh Valley Writer’s Group) in the mail yesterday. HOW EXCITING!

image

image

Angel Ackerman made my articles look AMAZING! Thanks again Angel! Now I can say I AM PUBLISHED!!!!! Even more exciting is Angel requested that I write this article.

I procrastinated for almost three months after she requested the article because I was afraid what I’d write wouldn’t be good enough to be published in the newsletter. The writer’s group has a lot of great published authors and my insecurity kicked in, but I submitted the article and today I feel an amazing sense of accomplishment.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. My article in the newsletter.

2. I held on through the rough days so I could smile today.

3. Only today and tomorrow morning left of the horrid antibiotics! Yay!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I Am Published!

  1. Derrick

    Congrats I’m very excited for you! I’m glad to see your hard work has finally paid off!

  2. Angel

    When you announced your blogging commitment and made such a strong start of it and continued that commitment, I knew it was going to be a great story for the newsletter. Another lesson to fill your notebook: when an editor tells you that he/she wants something from you, trust them. They know their publications and they have a gut instinct for what they need. Kudos to you!

  3. Angel

    That’s my (volunteer) job!

Leave a Reply

