Wednesday morning Ramblings

Ok so I haven’t written any words towards my CampNanoWrimo goal of 20,000 words, but I’m not giving up. In November I remember writing over 9,000 words in one day to catch up so I CAN do this.

I don’t know what my block is with CampNanoWrimo. I’ve tried a couple of times but never have succeeded. I’ve done NanoWrimo in November and I’ve completed both times. I think there’s something magical about the month of November and writing. Maybe it’s looking forward to sleeping off the turkey at the end of the month. Or that it’s starting to get chilly out and sitting in a warm house writing is appealing. (Although it’s only going to be 44 degrees today for a high.) I don’t know exactly. But I am hoping to give this a shot. If I don’t succeed this month I have another opportunity in June. Then again I could set a goal for any month of the year if I want to. Enough rambling.

I think it’s time I revisit my goals that I set on January 1st. I know I’m not following through like I planned. But then again I didn’t plan to write on this blog everyday for the year. So in that case I exceeded my goal.

I know my weight loss goal is not doing well, but with all that’s been going on with my health and adding an anti-depressant to the mix of meds I’m not going to be too hard on myself. I am eating healthy. I just need to watch my portions. Exercise is the hard part, being in pain all the time stretching is about all my body likes. I do try to park further away in parking lots and walk around the store more than I need to so I guess that counts.

I’ll look at the rest of my goals later or another day. Maybe I should make a print out of them and put them by my computer.

For today I need to sign off. I’m meeting a girlfriend for a late birthday lunch later.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. Donna, my gynecologist, being so sweet and easy to talk to.

2. The sun is shining.

3. I have leftovers for dinner so I can nap later and relax and maybe get some writing done.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Wednesday morning Ramblings

  1. Hello fellow camper! You’re not alone in your struggle. I’m trying to write 30,000 words this month, in order to complete the 55,000 words I wrote for NaNo 2012. Technically, I’m on target, but let’s just hope nobody ever has to read the first draft! I can’t offer any words of wisdom, I’m afraid. This is my first Camp and, quite probably, my last. I don’t know if it’s because I’m finishing up a novel rather than starting one, but my creativity has left the building. I know where I want to go but I’m getting there nowhere fast. I think, perhaps, we sometimes put too much pressure on ourselves to meet targets. I’d probably be enjoying writing a whole lot more if I just let myself get on with it at my own pace! Good luck with yours anyway!

    • I don’t know what my block is with CampNanoWrimo. I love NanoWrimo in November and have completed twice. I finally had some words pour out of me this morning so hopefully I’ll meet my 20,000 word goal. If not, the sun will still come up and life will still go on. I would just like once to complete the camp. LOL. I hope things are well with you and your writing today. Thanks for taking the time to read my blog and comment, I truly appreciate it. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

