CampNanoWrimo

Today is day one of CampNanoWrimo.org. I plan to write 20,000 words of my memoir in these thirty days. So in addition to this blog I’m going to attempt to write at least another 667 words per day towards that goal. Attempt is the optimal word in that sentence. Once again I will not do it if it adds stress to my life.

So what is CampNanoWrimo? It’s similar to NanoWrimo (National Novel Writing Month) in November, but it’s a summer camp themed experience. It’s free to participate and you can sign up to be put in a cabin with other people. This year they’re allowing you to pick your word count goal instead of making it 50,000 words. I like that.

But before I do that today I must get to the grocery store. My refrigerator is bare and I need to get back on track with my healthy eating. I want to get to Valley Farm and Wegmans, but after my shower I’ll have to see how much energy is left.

Yesterday was a long tiring day, but a really nice day. I was in the soundroom at church for two services in the gym (normally there’s only one). Thankfully Mike was there to help me with the first service because they were streaming it live from the sanctuary through the computer and into the gym. (Way too technical for my mind to comprehend!) The service was awesome as always and although I was tired when I was done I felt good that I had served God on such an all important day.

I had a half hour at home before heading out to my girlfriend’s house for Easter dinner. I think there was 12 of us and it was wonderful. Lots of conversation and laughs and great food.

By 4:45 I was tired and my friend had called earlier to see if I would be home so he could stop by for a little and talk. So by 5:30 he was there and we were enjoying decaf coffee while he poured his heart out to me.

By 9:00 I was in bed in pain and ready to pass out. Sleep didn’t come easy, but it did eventually come after reading until I was cross-eyed with an ice-pack under my left shoulder.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. A good day yesterday. Even though I was in pain all day I still managed to get out and enjoy other people’s company.

2. My friend feeling comfortable enough to confide in me.

3. Maybe my dreams will come to pass? I hope.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “CampNanoWrimo

  1. Pingback: CampNaNoWriMoProcrastinato | Do Not Get Sick in the Sink, Please

Leave a Reply

