Dare I Hope

image

It’s a new day, I have new peel and stick nails on, and tomorrow is Easter Sunday. Every day we are given a new day, a new chance to make things different, or we can choose to stay in the same rut and change nothing.

This morning I have hope, but I’m afraid. I’m afraid to hope. If it doesn’t work out it will be the end of something I’ve been wishing and waiting on for four very long, hard years. I will have no other choice but to walk away forever and not look back. I can only stand by and wait for so long.

But hope says, “what if?” What if this is what I’ve been waiting for all this time and it is good. I know I have to roll with things and see how it works out. I’m just so very afraid of being left abandoned and in tears again.

But for today, I will focus on the sunshine, the new day, my new nails, and I am going outside for a while. I need to give the couch some alone time with Morriss.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. My nails look pretty.

2. It’s a beautiful sunny day outside.

3. Coffee.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Dare I Hope

  1. Hope you find each and every pain free moment laid out before you. Have a wonderful Easter.

Leave a Reply

