Glorious Sleep

I’m in the sleep mode. I know it will only last a couple of days so I’m trying to catch all I can. I took a three-hour nap yesterday afternoon on the couch with the heating pad on my shoulder. (Yes the dinner plate sized knot is still alive and well and killing me)

Then last night I slept from 11:00 til 7:00 this morning. Of course I got up a couple of times to visit the little room with water, but surprisingly I got back to sleep. I really thought when I got up at 3:45 am that would be it, but I fell back into glorious sleep.

Hard to believe I’m still tired. If not for the cat wanting to be fed I’d probably still be in bed. But since I’m up I will do my blog, shower, dishes and see how I feel. I’m sure it will be another couch day because this weekend will be a little busy.

Saturday I’m going with my mom and sister to the Outback for an early Easter dinner. Then Sunday I’m going to my friend’s house to enjoy Easter dinner with her family. (my adopted family.) And I’m in the soundroom at church Sunday morning for the double Easter service. So I will need plenty of rest. I guess I answered my own question about where I’ll be this afternoon. Spending time with my best friend, the couch.

I feel like I could sleep my life away right now. Unfortunately in a day or two I will be in so much pain I won’t be able to sleep again. The only good thing about a chronic illness is you begin to know the patterns and what to expect. Until it throws you another curve ball. LOL.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I don’t have to try to work through this. I’d never make it through a work day.

2. I’m so grateful that I’m sleeping.

3. My refrigerator is bare, but I do have food for today. Worry about tomorrow, tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

