Better Day

Today is promising to be a much better day than yesterday. I slept last night for a change and didn’t wake up until 7:00 am. Thank you Lord!!!! Those nights are so very rare these days, but I appreciate them when they come.

I probably shouldn’t have tried to do that award post yesterday, but I felt bad because so many days had gone by since I’d been nominated. The perfectionist in me said I needed to get it done. I know I need to learn to relax and roll with things. I am better at that than I was years ago, but I know I’m still a work in progress.

So I apologize for my tear laden rant yesterday. I have another award to acknowledge and I will because I really do appreciate that people are enjoying my writing. This time I will do it when I’m rested and feeling well and I won’t put that perfectionist stress on myself. I will go at my own pace and I will get it done. It’s supposed to be about enjoyment and fun, not stress.

So I want to thank Shaun and Dave again for those awards and please know that I really do appreciate them greatly.

There are moments these days that I don’t even know who I am because of the things that are bubbling inside of me. I know it’s the menopause and fibromyalgia colliding, but it is unsettling sometimes. I know this too shall pass, but it may take some time. In the meantime I need to be gentle and kind to myself and try not to get stressed.

Financial stress is hard. I know the best approach is to not think beyond this moment because there’s nothing I can do about it anyway. But it’s really hard with an accountant mind to not think about tomorrow and next month and next year. But this is an area I need to work on. I can’t do anything to control the cost of things and the income coming in so I just need to do the best I can in this moment.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. I’m feeling much better today.

2. I will be napping with the sun shining in the windows later.

3. I put on a smile when I went out yesterday and made myself enjoy my time out even though I wasn’t feeling good.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Better Day

  1. We do what we can, when we can. All in good time.

Leave a Reply

