I Just Want to Write

As much as I appreciate the awards I’ve been given I’m in the middle of a crying jag because I’m trying to let each person I nominated know that they were nominated and give them a link to my blog and it’s just all too much for me. There must be an easier way.

I JUST WANT TO WRITE. I’m about ready for a nervous breakdown. I know it’s the pain and all the financial stress and everything else making me feel like my world is caving in around me. I just can’t take one more stress right now no matter how small.

So I notified ten people. The rest will have to wait until I can get a grip on myself.

Menopause colliding with fibromyalgia truly SUCKS big time. I feel like I’m constantly on the edge. The pills are causing a knot in my shoulder the size of a dinner plate and my arm and hand are in a constant state of pins and needles.

Today is not promising to be a good day. I’ve been up since 4:00 am and I’m dog tired, but I have to be out and about today for an appointment. Why is life so very hard some days? Most days anymore?

Sorry for whining, it’s just where I’m at right now.

Today I’m grateful for: (This is really hard for me today)

1. I don’t have a migraine on top of the pain.

2. I’ll be taking a hot shower and doing my stretches soon. Maybe that will help me to feel better.

3. I have food for today.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I Just Want to Write

  1. Joel

    I just sort of happened upon your blog. I’ll preface this by saying I don’t know what your beliefs are, but I’m going to pray for you… both for real help to sort out your pain, and real solutions. I know what it’s like to hurt, and it can be so difficult to believe that on the other side of it all, joy exists. No easy answers here, but a friendly prayer. Oh, keep writing!

  2. My prayers are with you : ) I find it very impressive that, amongst all the pain you are feeling, you are still showing gratitude. I believe you will be blessed as a result, even though you may not see it now : )

Leave a Reply

