Feeling Blessed

I actually planned on writing this yesterday, but the entry yesterday came out of no where and took on a life of its own. I love when that happens. I’ve learned to just roll with whatever is flowing and let the words speak.

Sunday I was pleasantly surprised by two of my fellow bloggers that I admire. They presented me with a “Very Inspirational Blogger Award”! I was in shock and awe. There are a couple of things I need to do in accepting these awards so I will postpone posting the award itself until I can follow through with the requirements.

Since the Writer’s Conference is this week I will need to work on the blogger award next week. I still have so much I need to do to get ready for the conference. I did dye my hair yesterday so I won’t look like a hag. (I know, priorities right. LOL) I need to print out instructions for the two small things I volunteered to do. I will be introducing one of the speakers and I will be reading people’s works for the Page Cuts workshop. I want to print up a poem for the Flash Contest and make sure I have enough business cards printed. Oh and I want to put on my peel and stick fake nails. (They do look real and they’re less than $10. I’m just sure I’ll do a blog on them at some point. Stay tuned.)

I also wanted to type up an article for the upcoming Greater Lehigh Valley Writers Group newsletter about blogging. I’ve been meaning to do that for a while. I am a master procrastinator. Add this disease and I’m surprised I ever get anything done.

I have another reason for feeling blessed this morning. I got an email from a fellow board member in the writers group and she offered me her space at the all day “Character Intensive” workshop with Juilene Osborne-McKnight on Thursday. This was an additional cost above the conference registration. I knew I couldn’t afford it so I really didn’t even look at it when I was registering. When she offered this gift because she has to work that day I read the description before responding YES!!!

Now I just need lots of prayers for energy and no pain.

So Lord, please give me everything I need to be able to go and enjoy the workshop on Thursday. Help me to represent you and the writers group well in the areas I volunteered. Help me to feel well and be able to enjoy myself Friday night and all day Saturday at the conference. Keep me well and healthy. Take away all stress and pain. And if possible let a room open up free of charge or very cheap at the hotel. (I’m only 20 minutes away so I don’t really need a room, but it would be nice to be able to nap in between activities.) Thank you Lord for showing your love for me through people these past few days.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. The snow didn’t amount to much yesterday, but it was nice to have the oven on and smelling chicken cooking on a cold, snowy day.

2. My hair is dyed and looks nice. (Thank you Loreal, Healthy Look for 10 minute painless hair dye. Otherwise I’d look like a calico cat)

3. The cool fake nails I have to put on for under $5.00.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

