Post #100

I can’t believe this is my 100th post. Time sure flies. Of course it’s not my 100th post for this year, it’s my 100th post since February of last year.

I should have written this yesterday, but I just couldn’t. (That will be the topic of my next post.)

I wanted this post to be something really special and earth shattering, but I’m just not there today.

This blog has become my lifeline every day. I look forward to escaping and writing for a little while every morning. It makes me feel like I exist, like I matter. When people read it, like it, and comment on it I feel like I actually have a reason to keep going. A reason to get up and try again tomorrow.

Thank you to all of you who are reading my words every day.

Today I’m grateful for:

1. This blog.

2. The people who read my words and connect with me.

3. The sun is shining.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

