Show Me

Seems like I’m losing more and more with each passing day. I hope someday soon this all turns around and I’ll be dancing for joy in the sunlight again. I’m tired of living in this pit of shadows.

I’ve longed to hear those three little words all my life, but after a while if there aren’t any actions matching the words, then they’re just empty, hollow words. So as much as I long to hear those words and as much as I’ll miss them I need to let go because I’m not seeing any truth in them.

Words is all I’m losing.
There were never any actions
backing up those three little words.

As much as I want to hear them,
I want to feel them even more.

What words you ask?

I LOVE YOU

Things I’m thankful for:

1. I’m one day closer to something better.

2. The Writer’s Conference in March.

3. A friend to have lunch with today to take my mind off of my physical and emotional pain for a bit.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Show Me

  1. Thanks for sharing your honest feelings. What usually helps me is focusing on the sunshine instead of the shadows and imagining how you will feel when you hear the magic words. Easier said than done, I understand. However, I know it works. I pray for many blessings for you today : )

  2. Debbie Bitzer

    Hi Linda, I’m so sorry you are having such a hard time. I would love to go to lunch someday with you too. It’s difficult with how we feel and both of our money situation but I’m sure God will make a way. We will talk about it.

Leave a Reply

