Tired

I’m late posting today because I was awake most of the night. I slept in my clothes because the wind and rain had me so anxiety ridden. (Sad I know) Maybe I’m just being paranoid but this past year my poor mobile home and wallet have been beaten to a bloody pulp. I figured I needed to be ready to get me and the cat out of harms way if need be. Thankfully that wasn’t the case.

I woke up around 5:00 am this morning after a horrible interrupted night of sleep to hear the winds howling and feel my house shaking. I got up, had breakfast and then couldn’t keep my eyes open and went back to sleep for an hour.

I just made a quick run to the grocery store and figured I needed to get this blog entry done before I try to lay down for a nap. My fatigue level is extremely high right now and my pain level is through the roof so I know it’s time to lay down for a while.

I’m saving my summary of what I learned during this month-long blogathon for tomorrow. February 1, 2012 is when I actually started this blog so that seems very appropriate.

Today I’m thankful for:

1. Electricity.

2. The fruit I will be eating later that was buy one get one free.

3. The nap I’m going to take.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

