Storm Stress

Here we go again! And it’s only January! Thunderstorms with winds up to fifty miles an hour coming in tonight! Aggghhh! Lord please keep my home safe and in one piece. These are the times I hate living in a mobile home. It’s really scary because there’s not a whole lot between you and the outside world.

Me and the cat were just starting to get back to normal and now here comes the anxiety again. I can’t afford any more damage at this point. Hell, I can’t even figure out how to pay my propane bill that’s sitting on my desk.

These are the days when I ask God, “Why does this life have to be so very hard? Why am I still alone trying to deal with all this?”

Things I’m thankful for today:

1. Writing.

2. The hot shower I’m about to take.

3. My home.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

