Fog

I didn’t think it was possible to be any more disoriented and foggy headed than the fibromyalgia caused. I WAS WRONG! The mix of the fibromyalgia fog and menopause fog is kind of like what I used to pay to feel like years ago when I was caught up in all my addictions of choice. The only problem is that now I don’t want to feel that way!

I went to Wal-Mart last night to get two things. Suave shampoo and conditioner. So I walk in and head in that direction. But…I got distracted somewhere along the way. It started at the Valentine cards. Why I was even looking I don’t know, wishful thinking I guess. Then I remembered I was getting low on trash bags. Oh yes, I need Ivory soap. Now what was I here for? Oh look more Valentine stuff. Oh Hello Kitty. I love Hello Kitty. Oh I like that card, I’ll get that too. Off to checkout.

Out in the car…. AGGGGHHHHH!!!!!! I forgot the main thing I went in there for … shampoo and conditioner. I don’t want to go back into Wal-Mart. Ok so go across the street to K-Mart.

Through the doors to the right. Oh look they have the Impress peel and stick nails I like. Nooooooo!!!!! Keep walking straight ahead until you get to the shampoo and conditioner. Oh look it’s on sale $1.88 for a big bottle! Thank you Lord for letting me know you’re watching over my pitiful self.

Things I’m thankful for today:

1. I don’t have to go anywhere in this nasty weather.

2. The nap I’m going to take this afternoon.

3. The left overs I have for dinner so I don’t have to cook.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

