Medicated

It’s a new day, the sun is shining, it’s really, really cold outside and my car is back home with me and mom’s car is back home with her. And I am medicated. As promised, I said I would tell you if the plan my doctor and I came up with helped with my menopause symptoms.

Yes, yes, yes!!! I started taking 12.5 mg of zoloft every other day on Saturday. I know you’re probably thinking it can’t help that quickly, but I am super sensitive to medications (which is why I’m only taking it every other day). I’ve already noticed I’m not as agitated, I slept better, I’m not as weepy and depressed, and I’m not feeling quite as cynical. Now the only problem is….the last time I took this when I was going through tragic life circumstances I broke out in hives from it. (I break out in hives at the drop of a hat, but it’s a problem when it comes from medicine) So now I’m praying the hives stay away because I’m feeling so much more like myself than I have in a very long time.

Last night on a channel that plays old tv shows I caught an episode of “All In The Family” and ironically Edith was going through “the change”. I heard myself laugh for the first time in a long time and it felt good. Sadly I finally understand what poor Edith was going through. LOL !!!

Women if you’re not feeling like yourself talk to your doctor about it, there are options. Men be patient with your women. This has been the hardest, most emotional time of my life. I’ve been wishing and hoping that a man would come along to share my life with me, but I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m just better off alone. At least I know how to do that.

Today I’m thankful for:

1. Feeling better.

2. God answered my prayer and kept the snow away yesterday so I could get mom’s car back to her

3. Doctors and medication

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Medicated

  1. Debbie Bitzer

    So glad you found the answer for your emotional health. That is so important. I will pray that the hives stay away. I have that issue too except my hives show up internally more then outside.

  2. Debbie Bitzer

    Hi Linda, it’s Debbie Bitzer. I asked my friend Cheryl to send this info on what she uses for her cat that really worked and it’s all natural. I thought maybe you would want to check this site for Morris allergies. Her cat is 16yrs. old and she is afraid to medicate Pebbles. This cat was on it’s death bed and the meds. she found saved her from dieing.

Leave a Reply

