Music

I feel like I’ve been given a second chance. (With my medical history I’m like a cat with nine lives.) Thank you to all of you who kept me in your thoughts and prayers this past week. The biopsy results were NORMAL!!!! Praise God! Now to deal with the menopause madness. My doctor and I have come up with a plan of attack and I will keep you posted if it actually helps.

I was so excited yesterday because it was the first day that I was able to listen to the music from my phone through my car stereo. (My CD player in my car stopped working about a year ago and that’s been a real downer.) For those of you who can just plug your phone, i-pod, or MP3 into your car stereo you’re very lucky. My car is a 2003 and I had to buy a FM Modulator from Amazon.com. It was only $7.00 but the reviews were mixed because it didn’t come with instructions. So I considered it a personal challenge to figure it out.

So you plug the FM Modulator into the car lighter/power port. Then you have to find an open station on the radio and tune the modulator to the same station. It took me about five minutes to find a good open station without static. I settled on 107.7. Then I had to turn the volume up on my phone (every time I plug the cable into the phone it thinks it’s earphones and is programmed to turn the volume down so you don’t blast your eardrums out). Then I turned the volume up on the modulator and finally on the car stereo. Wow! What a cool invention. I was so very proud of myself for figuring out what to buy to make the music come through the car speakers and then for figuring out how to make it work. I normally would have been asking my techie buddy those questions but I can’t anymore since he’s in a relationship. Very sad, but true.

I felt so good being able to get lost in the music in my car. It definitely put me in a better frame of mind than I have been lately. Music has always been able to transport me to a different place and there’s something about being in the car and surrounded by it that is just paradise for me.

I had a thought on my way home from the doctor’s yesterday that I haven’t had in a while. I want to learn how to play the keyboard. I just need to find a keyboard that no one wants anymore.

So that’s my rambling thoughts for today.

Today I’m thankful for:

1. Music and the way it connects with my spirit.

2. All the neat inventions people have come up with.

3. A clear report from the doctor.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Music

  1. Debbie Bitzer

    Hi Linda I just wanted to tell you how much I love your blog. I managed to figure out how to send it to my email acct. Now I don’t have to take a chance of missing it. I hope you don’t give up blogging at the end of Jan. because I would miss reading them. I am so happy that your test came back NORMAL. I know your health history some what and know how big a deal this report was. Love you girlfriend!

    • Thank you so much Debbie. I am flattered that you’re following my blog every day. I was just thinking today that maybe I should try to do this every day for the year. Still just a thought. I’ll make a definite decision by the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

