Dreams

I’m learning dreams never come true quickly. Some dreams never come true at all. Sometimes it’s a lifetime of hard work and perseverance before a dream is realized. I guess that’s why it’s called a dream.

I remember when finding time to write everyday was a dream of mine. Now here I am years later finally writing everyday. I even participated in NanoWrimo (National Novel Writing Month) twice and wrote a 50,000 word novel in 30 days.

Now my dream has expanded to publishing. Perhaps an article in a magazine, a children’s picture book, a short story, an essay, or a novel. I know to attain that dream I must continue to write everyday. I also must learn the skills of revising and editing.

My confidence grows day by day through writing. It’s like my wings are unfurling slowly. Each day I let go of a little more pain, grow a little more as a writer and fly a little higher towards my dreams. I know I must persevere even on days when I don’t feel like it.

Today I’m thankful for:

1. My determination to complete this goal of blogging everyday for the month of January even when it seems I’m the only one who cares.

2. Notebooks and pens.

3. A warm home on this snowy nasty morning.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

