In The Distance

And now my regularly scheduled post. Sorry for the negative tone, it’s just where I’m at right now.

In the distance is the end of old things and the beginning of the new. A light at the end of the tunnel is in the distance. I wonder if there’s a phrase for the opposite? It seems my light never lasts very long and then I’m plunged into darkness once again waiting anxiously for the light to come around again.

There are times I don’t think the light will ever return again. I’ve been suffering in this darkness far too long. Unfortunately I don’t know which way to turn to get to the light.

Why does the darkness seem to go on for so long and the light is so brief and fleeting?

In the distance is the end. What’s my purpose? Am I going to make any difference when I get to my end or will I just pass away without a second thought or glance?

In the distance, out of reach, happiness and peace. In the distance, maybe I’ll try again. In the distance, too far away to see and understand.

Things to be thankful for:

1. Morriss – He’s been watching over me every where I go.

2. The shower I’m about to take (and hopefully not start bleeding again).

3. Coffee.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “In The Distance

  1. Hi. I just stumbled across your blog and when I started reading I realised that I wanted to say something, but I’m not sure what. Sometimes darkness seems so impenetrable, but I hope you get through it and that you find the purpose, happiness and peace that you are looking for.

    • Thank you Kirsten for reading my blog and taking the time to comment. I know I will come through this eventually. I’m trying to be transparent so others know they are not alone in their trials and struggles.

Leave a Reply

