Time

Twenty-four hours. Twenty-four precious hours each day. We each get the same amount of time, the same starting point. We each have choices on how to spend that time.

The hours pass so quickly and yet some days they seem to drag on just to torture us in the private hell that we’re living in that day. Then the good days come and the hours seems to fly by at warp speed.

We have choices how we spend our time. We can choose to work our hours away and neglect those that love us. We can choose to isolate and avoid people and relationships. We can seize every moment and make each one special and amazing. Sadly these past five months I’ve chosen to isolate and avoid people and relationships because I was in too much pain. I’ve wasted many of my twenty-four hours mourning things that didn’t deserve my precious time when I could have been writing.

The hours pass so quickly. One day magically becomes the next and opportunities are either taken or lost forever. Our hours on this earth are numbered. What will we do with those hours we are given?

This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it.

Today I’m thankful for:

1. My blog and all the people who have read it in the past few days and have liked what I’ve written. Thank you.

2. My New Year’s goals that are giving me challenges to look forward to throughout 2013.

3. Bethany Wesleyan Church in the huge metropolis of Cherryville, PA – everything about it. The people, the pastors, the programs, the Bible studies, etc…….. so many things.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

