Something Fun to Brighten the Mood

This was one of my contest entries for the writer’s conference.  I didn’t win, but I’m still proud of this piece.  The rules were 100 words or less and this was in the non-fiction category.

Mitsi

 I remember the first time I saw you.  New Year’s Eve, 2007.  You caught my eye from one hundred feet away.  I loved everything about you.  With your numbers in hand I went home to wait the agonizing couple of days until I could see you again.

When I came back, there were no adjustments necessary, you fit me perfectly.  The seat, the mirrors, the tilt steering were all set exactly  to my liking.  When I test drove you I realized you were mine all along, but just found your way home to me.  I still love you Mitsi.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Something Fun to Brighten the Mood

  1. Who cares if you win or not? It’s a good piece, and you should be proud of it. Congradulations on writing something that means something to you, and thanks for sharing it with the rest of us.

  2. Thank you so much James. Your comment made me smile today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

