Knowledge

I had an awesome experience on Saturday, February 25, 2012.  The Lehigh Valley Writer’s Group had Ben Heins present two workshops on poetry.  I’m not a writer of poetry and the poem that I created during the workshop was pitiful in comparison to what the others had written. Nevertheless, Ben had me captivated and engaged the entire time.  I really enjoyed the people.  We were all so very different, but also so very much alike.  I just felt like I belonged there and enjoyed every moment.   I’m now looking forward to the conference in March more than ever. 

Conclusion for Today: Even if I don’t think a workshop subject pertains to me in this writing journey I’m going to go and learn anyway.  Knowledge is power.  Knowledge can never be taken away from me.  The wisdom will come when I learn how to put my knowledge into action. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

