Happy Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day once again.  Once again I find myself alone.  When I woke up at 4:00 a.m. I immediately felt discouraged and lonely.  Why doesn’t anyone want me?  Why can everyone else find a man to love them?  What am I doing wrong? 

I’ve been up for two and a half hours now and I’m realizing that, just like my novel, my life needs some revision and rewriting if I want it to look different at this time next year. 

So what do I need to do to accomplish this?  I need to look at what’s not working and look for other solutions.  I have already started this process in a couple areas.  I’ve been going to Weight Watchers to solve my weight issue and to feel better.  And of course, I’ve been writing for pleasure and self discovery. 

I think I need to change my approach to meeting men.  Online dating is NOT the answer.  I’ve only met two decent men in four years.  I also know I can’t make my whole life a search for someone.  So I’m just going to engage in what I love, writing, and see if God has anyone out there for me.  If not, then I guess I just need to get over it and be happy with what I have.  

Like my novel I have a lot of changes that I need to make in my life to make me happy.  I’ve read through my novel and it’s actually pretty good and so is my life.  Neither may look exactly the way I’d like them to look at the moment, but I can make some changes to make them look better.

Conclusion for Today: Time to begin the revision process of my novel and my life. 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. B+B

    Linda Cat…
    I agree with what you said, when the time is right, the Right person will come into your life! You’re a positive person and always have been, Valentines Day…?? After 20 years with the same person, we don’t need one day to tell each other anything other than what we already know about each other. Just another marketing day!! As Ellen just said, last year we spent $3 billion dollars on jewelry, $2 billion on flowers and $1 billion on cards!!! Crazy what this holiday makes you feel like you have to do to show your significant other that they Really mean something to you, by way of a gift, usually more than you can afford. Ok, just saying, my novel is done! Love Ya!!!!

  2. Love you too! Thank you for your kind loving words. You always knew how to make me feel good about myself. 🙂

  3. Derrick

    I think the positive approach you’re taking will continue to open up a whole new world for you.

  4. Thank you Derrick, you are a huge part of why I’m still writing. Your encouragement means the world to me.

Leave a Reply

