Frustrations

Why is it some people just suck the life right out of you, and how do you move on from there?    I probably shouldn’t post this on my blog, but this is about my journey to the writing life and this is a real obstacle to my creativity.

 

It’s amazing how a perfectly good day can be ruined by one phone call.  I know I shouldn’t let people be in control of my happiness, but with some people my expectations get out of wack and then I end up frustrated and hurting while they go about their merry life.  Maybe this is all excellent preparation for the writing life and the disappointments and discouragements that I will face.

 

All I know right now is it’s 5:30 am and I’ve been awake since 3:45 am after an extremely restless night.  I won’t even call it sleep because it wasn’t even close to a good nap.  All because I’m hurt and feeling like I’m really insignificant. Maybe that’s why I like writing so much, so I can have a voice.  Even if no one is listening it’s on paper so it has significance.

 

My day yesterday was wonderful up until that dreaded phone call.  I had gone to Staples and bought some really cool business cards.  I came home and immediately got to work on printing and I must say they look pretty nice.

 

While I was wandering around Staples I saw the business card holder I just bought at Ollie’s for $2.99 for $29.99.  I was feeling pretty good about myself at that moment for finding such an awesome bargain.

 

Upon leaving Staples and coming home I was actually feeling like this was going to happen.  I will be a writer.  I am a writer.  Now I just need to find that place again and set up camp there.

 

Conclusion for today: I need to adjust my expectations of people in my life.  If I expect nothing I will be pleasantly surprised when they do anything nice.  I could also apply this to circumstances and situations in my life.  In the meantime, I think it’s time to clear my life of the negative influences.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

